Turkey to Abolish Visa Requirements for parts of the EU and UK

The ABTA Destinations team have been advised by the Turkish authorities that the Ministry of Foreign Affairs has stated that as of 2 March 2020 Turkey has decided to exempt visa requirements for members of the European Union Schengen area, Austria, Belgium, the Netherlands, Spain, Poland, as well as United Kingdom citizens for touristic travel to Turkey for every 90 days within 180 day period.

Turkish visas for travel prior to this date can be obtained online through the official Turkish Government website in the usual way.

An update to the FCO Travel Advice will follow in due course.